Young Writer Award

28 April 2011: The year commenced with Vaibhav Awasthi VI-C winning a Cash Prize of Rs. 2500 for coming Second in 40th UPU Letter Writing Competition. Mr Ram Bharosa, PMG – Kanpur Region gave away the prize to the young writer at a glittering ceremony at The School Hall. Student Editors had an interview with the Chief Guest Mr Ram Bharosa, Post Master General-Kanpur at this occasion.

Kanpur Sahodaya Schools English Debate (Senior Group)

1 October 2011: Held at Dr. Soney Lal Patel Sr. Sec. School. Ananya Sharma X-A won the First Prize.

Jugnu – Nano Satellite Launch: PCVN Connection

12 October 2011: Kumar Devvrat (Class XII-2008) made the School, City and IIT proud when Jugnu, the Nano Satellite was launched from Sriharikota on October 12. Kumar, a hosteller of School has been associated with Jugnu Project for past three years as Student In-charge of the Ground Station

CBSE - National Debate Competition

18 November 2011: Ayushi Bajpai and Vishakha Gupta emerged the winners at the Regional Round of CBSE National Debate Competition held at Maharishi Patanjali Vidya Mandir Allahabad to qualify for the Nationals. National Round was held at CBSE Conference Hall, New Delhi with 16 teams representing 8 Regions of India. Bhavans Vidya Mandir, Cochin won the final round.

National Changer Makers Award

28 March 2012: Puranchandra Vidyaniketan was presented the ‘National Change Makers’ Green School Award by Centre for Science and Environment at its Annual Awards 2011-12 at New Delhi.

Visit us on:

Facebook Twitter Youtube

Search the Web